Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

Taylor Swift to Drop 4 Unreleased Songs to Celebrate Eras Tour

Fri 17 Mar 2023 | 10:18 AM
Omnia Ahmed

American singer Taylor Swift announced that she will drop four previously unreleased songs “in celebration of the Eras Tour.”

The new tracks will debut on Friday at midnight. They are “Eyes Open (Taylor’s Version),” “Safe & Sound (Taylor’s Version)” featuring Joy William and John Boy Music, “If This Was a Movie (Taylor’s Version)” and “All of the Girls You Loved Before.”

Of the announced songs, three appear to be rerecordings, as they include the “(Taylor’s Version)” tag in the titles.

In 2021, Swift released “Fearless (Taylor’s Version)” and “Red (Taylor’s Version).”

The track “If This Was a Movie” was originally included on a deluxe edition of Swift’s 2010 album “Speak Now.” Meanwhile, “Eyes Open” is a track off of the “The Hunger Games: Songs from District 12 and Beyond” soundtrack, a companion album for the 2012 film “The Hunger Games.”

The song was not originally included in the film itself but is featured on the soundtrack, along with “Safe & Sound.”

“All of the Girls You Loved Before” is an unreleased track that was recorded during Swift’s “Lovers” era in 2019, according to Variety.

The Eras Tour is set to kick off in Glendale, Arizona on March 18, marking Swift’s first tour in five years.