Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

Sia Releases Album "Reasonable Woman"

Sat 04 May 2024 | 11:53 AM
Yara Sameh

Sia has finally broken a seven-year drought with "Reasonable Woman", her collaborative-jammed tenth studio album.

Arriving at the stroke of midnight, "Reasonable Woman" (via Atlantic Records) consists of 15 works including previously released cuts “Fame Won’t Love You” (featuring Paris Hilton), “Dance Alone” (with Kylie Minogue), and “Incredible” (featuring Labrinth), which, combined have amassed over 200 million streams globally so far, according to Warner Music.

Highlights include previously unreleased tunes “Immortal Queen” (with Chaka Khan) and “Champion” (with Tierra Whack, Kaliii, and Jimmy Jolliff).

Collaborators, producers, co-writers, and engineers on the fresh effort include Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco, Jim-E Stack, Rosalía, bülow, Mark “Spike” Stent, and more.

"Reasonable Woman" marks Sia’s first proper solo album since 2016’s "This Is Acting", which was mostly comprised of songs she wrote for other artists that were not released on their albums and featured the singles “Alive,” “Cheap Thrills,” “The Greatest” and “Unstoppable.” 

The following year, the Adelaide, South Australia-raised singer and songwriter jingled into the holiday period with "Everyday Is Christmas", her first with WMG’s Atlantic and first Christmas-themed album, followed by 2021’s companion soundtrack to the feature film "Music", for which Sia made her directorial debut.