Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

*NSYNC Drop New Song "Better Place" for "Trolls Band Together" Movie: Listen

Sat 30 Sep 2023 | 06:59 PM
Yara Sameh

Fans have waited two decades for an *NSYNC musical reunion, and the day has finally arrived. 

Justin Timberlake, JC Chasez, Chris Kirkpatrick, Joey Fatone, and Lance Bass came together on Friday for the release of their upbeat new single, “Better Place.”

“I don’t mind that the world spins faster, faster, faster / Just let me take you to a better place,” the boy band sings in the song’s breezy chorus. Ahead of the track’s release, JT took to Instagram to share a behind-the-scenes look of the group in the studio recording together. “So many stars aligned and that’s why I hit y’all and was like, ‘Hey, something came up,’” Timberlake is heard telling his former bandmates in the clip. “If we do this song, it’s a love letter to our fans. I would be honored to have the group on this song.”

The song marks *NSYNC’s first musical release since 2002 (when the Neptunes remix of “Girlfriend,” featuring Nelly, arrived).

It comes just weeks after the group stepped onstage together at the 2023 MTV Video Music Awards to present the award for best pop to Taylor Swift for “Anti-Hero.” 

The group last took the VMAs stage in 2013, for Timberlake’s Video Vanguard Award medley performance.