Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

BTS’ V Singles "Scenery", "Winter Bear" & "Snow Flower" Are Now Finally Streaming

Tue 29 Aug 2023 | 01:56 PM
Yara Sameh

BTS member V released Monday three of his previous tracks — “Scenery,” “Winter Bear” and “Snow Flower” on streaming services ahead of the release of his solo album "Layover".

BTS’ management company, Big Hit Music, tweeted the announcement alongside links to YouTube. “Taehyung’s comfort songs finally on Spotify,” one fan excitedly shared in the comments section of the post, while another user simply wrote, “HIS MASTERPIECES ARE FINALLY RELEASE[D].”

“Scenery” originally arrived in January 2019, and marked the BTS vocalist’s first self-composed track. “Winter Bear” followed with a surprise drop in August of that year, while “Snow Flower” — which also features rapper and V’s close friend Peakboy — arrived in December 2020.

Prior to the tracks’ formal release, the three songs were available only via YouTube or SoundCloud. In addition to now being available on U.S. streamers such as Apple Music and Spotify, the songs have also made it to South Korean streaming platforms, including Melon, Genie, VIBE, FLO, and Bugs.

The release comes ahead of the debut of V’s upcoming solo album, Layover, which is scheduled for September 8. The set was preceded by singles “Rainy Days” and “Love Me Again,” with tracks “Blue,” “Love Me Again,” “Slow Dancing,” “For Us” and a bonus piano version of “Slow Dancing” also set to appear on the album.

Listen to “Scenery,” “Winter Bear” and “Snow Flower” below.