صدى البلد البلد سبورت قناة صدى البلد صدى البلد جامعات صدى البلد عقارات
Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

5 Must Read Spiritual Books


Sun 29 Sep 2019 | 01:06 PM
Ahmed Yasser

You still have plenty of time to start reading  good and entertaining books . There are 5 books that beg you to skim through this week. there are plenty of highly-anticipated books releases on the way.

1- Team of Teams by ''Stanley McChrystal'

''Stanley McChrystal'', the retired US Army general and bestselling author of ''Team of Teams'', profiles thirteen of history’s great leaders including ''Walt Disney'', ''Coco Chanel'' and ''Robert E. Lee'' to show that leadership is not what you think it is and never was.''McChrystal'' profiles thirteen famous leaders from a wide range of eras and fields from corporate CEOs to politicians and revolutionaries. He uses their stories to explore how leadership works in practice and to challenge the myths that complicate our thinking about this critical topic.

With ''Plutarch’s'' lives as his model he looks at paired sets of leaders who followed unconventional paths to success such as:''Walt Disney'' and ''Coco Chanel'' built empires in very different ways. Both had public personas that sharply contrasted with how they lived in private.

2- How emotions are made and the secret life of Brain

A new theory of how the brain constructs emotions that could revolutionize psychology, health care, the legal system and our understanding of the human mind.Emotions feel automatic like uncontrollable reactions to things we think and experience. Scientists have long supported this assumption by claiming that emotions are hardwired in the body or the brain. However, the science of emotion is in the midst of a revolution on par with the discovery of relativity in physics and natural selection in biology and this paradigm shift has far-reaching implications for us all.

3- Origin Story by David Christian

In Origin Story, he elegantly weaves evidence and insights from many scientific and historical disciplines into a single accessible historical narrative.A captivating history of the universe from before the dawn of time through the far reaches of the distant future.

Most historians study the smallest slivers of time emphasizing specific dates inpiduals and documents. But what would it look like to study the whole of history from the big bang through the present day and even into the remote future?. How would looking at the full span of time change the way we perceive the universe, the earth, and our very existence?.

4- When Breath Becomes Air

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon and Anne Lamott, this inspiring، exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?.

What makes life worth living in the face of death?. What do you do when the future no longer a ladder toward your goals in life flattens out into a perpetual present?. What does it mean to have a child to nurture a new life as another fades away?. These are some of the questions Kalanithi wrestles with in this profoundly moving exquisitely observed memoir.

5- Never Grow Up

Now in ”Never Grow Up”, the global superstar reflects ”Jackie Chan” on his early life including his childhood years at the China Drama Academy which he was enrolled at the age of six, his big breaks and setbacks in ”Hong Kong” and ”Hollywood”, his numerous brushes with death both on and off film sets and his life as a husband and father.

https://youtu.be/bRKEgx7FnQQ