Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

Get to Know NJPW Resurgence Results

Sun 12 May 2024 | 02:37 PM
Rana Atef

Early Sunday, New Japan Pro Wrestling organized its 2024 Resurgence in Vancouver, Canada.

The event witnessed the crowning of new NJPW Strong title, and a stunning title defence for Jon Moxley against his student Shota Umino.

The show also witnessed the return to the Young Bucks to NJPW to attack Eddie Kingston.

The full results of the show are as follows:

Matt Vandagriff defeated Adrian Quest 

Mustafa Ali defeated Lio Rush 

House of Torture (Jack Perry, Ren Narita, and Evil) defeated Chaos (Tomohiro Ishii and Rocky Romero) and The DKC 

West Coast Wrecking Crew (Jorel Nelson and Royce Isaacs) defeated Tom Lawlor and Fred Rosser 

Guerrillas of Destiny (Hikuleo and El Phantasmo) defeated TMDK (Shane Haste and Mikey Nicholls) (c) to become the new Strong Openweight Tag Team Champions

Stephanie Vaquer (c) defeated Alex Windsor 

Los Ingobernables de Japon (Yota Tsuji and Tetsuya Naito) defeated Bullet Club (David Finlay and Kenta) 

Zack Sabre Jr. defeated Hiroshi Tanahashi

Jeff Cobb (c) defeated Lance Archer

Shingo Takagi (c) defeated Yuya Uemura 

Gabe Kidd defeated Eddie Kingston (c) in a No Ropes Last Man Standing match to become the new Strong Openweight Champion.

Jon Moxley (c) defeated Shota Umino