Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

Avril Lavigne Releases Tracklist for First-Ever Greatest Hits Album

Sat 11 May 2024 | 02:51 PM
Avril Lavigne
Avril Lavigne
Yara Sameh

Canadian singer-songwriter Avril Lavigne revealed Friday the tracklist for her first-ever hits compilation, "Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits".

The 20-track collection due out June 21 will feature iconic favorites such as 2002 breakthrough anthems “Complicated” and “Sk8er Boi,” as well as 2004’s “Don’t Tell Me,” 2007’s “Girlfriend” and 2011’s “What the Hell,” among others.

Several collaborations are in the mix as well, including “I’m a Mess” (feat. Yungblud), “Bois Lie” (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) and “Love It When You Hate Me” (feat. blackbear), as well as the Eragon soundtrack single “Keep Holding On.”

The collection will be available on 12″ vinyl — including a Target-exclusive neon green version — CD and digital formats, with the album packaging featuring new photos and a personal note from the singer to her fans.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Avril Lavigne (@avrillavigne)

The singer will take her chart smashes on the road this summer with the 2024 Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits tour, which is slated to kick off on May 22 in Vancouver, BC at Rogers Arena and include stops in Las Vegas, Phoenix, Ottawa, Toronto, Nashville, Milwaukee, Chicago, Minneapolis and Winnipeg before winding down on September 16 at Rogers Place in Edmonton; the shows will feature support from All Time Low, Royal & the Serpent, Simple Plan and Girlfriends on select dates.

Before hitting the road Lavigne will make her debut performance at the May 16 59th ACM Awards alongside best new male artist nominee Nate Smith. 

Also coinciding with the hits LP, four of Lavigne’s studio albums — 2004’s "Under My Skin", 2007’s "Best Damn Thing", 2011’s "Goodbye Lullaby" and 2013’s "Avril Lavigne" — will be released on 12″ vinyl editions including bonus recordings previously available as digital-only tracks.