Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

“Baena Etneen” Theme Song “Hekayet Hobena” Is Here

Mon 25 Mar 2024 | 09:07 PM
Yara Sameh

The theme song of Egyptians stars Rania Youssef and Sherif Mounir's upcoming TV series "Baena Etneen" was released on Monday.

“Hekayet Hobena” was recorded by Moroccan singer Jannat, written by Amir Teima, and composed by Mohamed Rahim.

The drama stars also Amr Wahba, Nancy Helal, Mimi Gamal, Tamer Farag, Marwa Abdel Moneim, and more.

It also features Tarek Abdelaziz making a posthumous appearance on the TV series.

The drama is scripted by Amany Al Tounsi, directed by Tarek Refaat, and produced by K-Media Production.

"Baena Etneen" marks the first collaboration between Youssef and Mounir and sees the actress playing an advertising company owner who enters into heated competition with a rival company led by Mounir.

The 20-episode series is set to premiere on the "CBC" TV channel and the "Watch It" streaming platform during the second half of the Ramadan 2024 drama marathon.

"Baena Etneen" was initially set to debut on December 2 but was postponed following the death of Abdelaziz.

The late star passed away on November 26, 2023, at the age of 55. He died filming the drama after a sudden heart attack.

In a statement at the time, Karim Abu Zekry, producer of the series, revealed Abdelaziz was in very good health.

“The actor suddenly felt fatigued around 03:30 PM and was taken to the hospital to receive medical attention, however, he passed away,” he added.

The late actor's funeral took place at the Police Mosque in Sheikh Zayed after noon prayer, with his consolation marquee being held at the Mosque on the following day.

In May, Abdelaziz was hospitalized after feeling fatigued and later on, underwent cardiac catheterization and stent insertion for the heart.

Tala Alraahib

Abdelaziz is also making a posthumous appearance on the TV series "Tala Alraahib". 

The cast also includes Ayten Amer, Mohamed Reyad, Sherine, Abdelaziz Makhyoun, Ahmed Fouad Selim, Lotfy Labib, Mohsen Mansour, Emad Rashad, Lobna Wanas, Mai Elkady, Mohamed Ezz, and more.

The series, consists of 30 episodes, scripted by Tarek Barakat, directed by Adel El Aassar, and produced by Clacket Production company.