Supervisor Elham AbolFateh
Editor in Chief Mohamed Wadie

Salah Shortlisted for 2023 CAF Player of the Year Award

Fri 17 Nov 2023 | 07:55 PM
Mohamed Salah
Mohamed Salah
Rana Atef

Liverpool and Egyptian national star Mohamed Salah was announced, Friday, among the shortlisted nominees of the 2023 CAF Player of the Year Award.

Among the shortlisted, Napoli striker Victor Osimhen, and Sadio Mane (Al Nassr and Senegal).

Achraf Hakimi, Sofyan Amrabat, Youssef En-Nesyri, and Yassine Bounou were enlisted after reaching the 2022 FIFA World Cup milestone with Morocco.

Osimhen could be the closest person to capture the award. 

The full list is as follows:

1. Riyad Mahrez (Algeria, Saudi Al Ahli)

2. Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Cameroon, SSC Napoli)

3. Vincent Aboubacar (Cameroon, Besiktas)

4. Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)

5. Achraf Hakimi (Morocco, Paris Saint-Germain)

6. Sofyan Amrabat (Morocco, Manchester United)

7. Yassine Bounou (Morocco, Al Hilal)

8. Youssef En-Nesyri (Morocco, Sevilla)

9. Victor Osimhen (Nigeria, SSC Napoli)

10. Sadio Mane (Senegal, Al Nassr)